Age of X-Man reading order | X-Men Disassembled event

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases made on our website. If you purchase through links from this website, we may get a small share of the sale from Amazon and other similar affiliate programs. You can read our complete legal information for more details.

Hello everyone, I am back again with yet another reading order for a major event from the Fresh Start storyline. Today, I am gonna share the reading order for the age of X-man that comes under the X-Men disassembled storyline.

Who is X-Man? Nathaniel Grey is known as X-Man. He is an alternate reality version of Nathan Summers aka Cable. He has a long history with time travel, Jean Grey, Scott summer, and pretty much everyone related to X-men.

That’s why you need to do some background work before heading directly and reading the age of the X-Man event. So without wasting time let’s head over to the Road to Age of X-man.

Road to Age of X-Man

So let’s see what homework is to be done before directly heading over to the Age of X-Man event. Here are some of the stories generally recommended before age of X-man.

  1. The Age of Apocalypse

    Collects: Uncanny X-men #320-321, X-men #40-41, Cable #20, X-men Alpha, Amazing X-men #1-4, Astonishing X-men #1-4, Factor X #1-4, Gambit & the X-ternals #1-4, Generation Next #1-4, Weapon X #1-4, X-calibre #1-4, X-man #1-4, X-men Omega, Age of Apocalypse: the Chosen, X-men Ashcan #2
    Where to read: Buy complete Omnibus from Amazon
  2. Uncanny X-Men: X-Men Disassembled

    Collects: Uncanny X-Men (2018) #1-10
    Where to collect: Available at Amazon
  3. Uncanny X-Men: Wolverine and Cyclops Vol. 1

    Collects: Uncanny X-men #17-22
    Where to buy: Collect now from Amazon
  4. Uncanny X-Men: Wolverine And Cyclops Vol. 2

    Collects: Uncanny X-Men (2018) #17-22
    Where to read: Check it out on Amazon

Related: Infinity Wars Reading order

Age of X-man reading order

First, let’s head over to what you need to collect for this event, and then we’ll see the reading order.

Age of X-man #1 cover
Age of X-Man #1 cover
  1. Age of X-Man: The Marvelous X-Men

    Collects: Age of X-Man Alpha #1, Age Of X-Man: The Marvelous X-Men #1-5, Age of X-Man Omega #1
    Where to Read: Buy now from Amazon
  2. Age of X-Man: NextGen

    Collects: Age of X-man: Nextgen 1-5
    Where to collect: Available at amazon
  3. Age of X-Man: The Amazing Nightcrawler

    Collects: Age of X-Man: The Amazing Nightcrawler #1 to #5
    Where to buy: Check it out on Amazon
  4. Age of X-Man: X-Tremists

    Collects: Age of X-man: X-tremists 1-5
    Where to read: Collect now from Amazon
  5. Age Of X-Man: Prisoner X

    Collects: Age of X-man: Prisoner X 1-5
    Where to collect: Buy now from Amazon
  6. Age Of X-Man: Apocalypse & The X-Tracts

    Collects: Age of X-man: Apocalypse & the X-tracts #1-5
    Where to read: Check it out on Amazon

Related: Hickman’s X-Men reading order

Here is the reading order of Age of X-man:

  1. Age of X-Man Alpha #1
  2. The X-Tremists #1
  3. Prisoner X #1-2
  4. NextGen #1-5
  5. The Amazing Nightcrawler #1-5
  6. Apocalypse and the X-Tracts #1
  7. The Marvelous X-Men #1-2
  8. Apocalypse and the X-Tracts #2
  9. The Marvelous X-Men #3
  10. Apocalypse and the X-Tracts #3
  11. The Marvelous X-Men #4
  12. The X-Tremists #2-3
  13. Prisoner X #3-5
  14. The X-Tremists #4-5
  15. Apocalypse and the X-Tracts #4
  16. The Marvelous X-Men #5
  17. Apocalypse and the X-Tracts #5
  18. Age of X-Man: Omega #1
  19. Uncanny X-Men #22

So, guys, this was the perfect reading order for the Age of X-man. I hope I was able to solve your problem. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask them in the comment section below.