[The Ultimate Guide] Infinity Wars reading order

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases made on our website. If you purchase through links from this website, we may get a small share of the sale from Amazon and other similar affiliate programs. You can read our complete legal information for more details.

Hello everyone, I am back again with the reading order of another event from Fresh Start Storyline. In this article, I’m gonna share the reading order of the Infinity Wars event.

Before heading over to the reading order directly, Let’s read a general synopsis of this event:

Infinity Stones are now coming to the earth and so comes the war with them. A war about who will have control over them. But no one knows what it takes to wield and withhold the power of the Infinity stones. It might lead to their end.

Infinity Wars Reading Order

Infinity War is a comic book storyline published in 2018, it’s under Marvel Fresh Start. And follows up the storyline to the Infinity Countdown.

I have already shared a brief reading order of Infinity Wars and all the other events in the Marvel Fresh reading start reading guide. You can check that out as well.

Infinity Wars is divided into 5 sub-events namely, 1. Requiem for a Soul, 2. Infinity Warps, 3. Infinity’s End, 4. Secret Warps, 5. Beyond Infinity

So, I am first gonna list the editions you need to collect for each sub-event and then the reading order for that particular event.

1. Requiem for a Soul

After giving some story to Thanos in the annual comic, Infinity Wars began when Requiem does something violent. We also get a brand new team in the series named: The Asgardians of the Galaxy!

Let’s first start with what you need to collect before heading over to the reading order.

infinity wars
  1. Infinity Wars

    Collects: Infinity Wars Prime #1, Infinity Wars #1-#6
    Where to Read: Available on Amazon
  2. Asgardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1: The Infinity Armada

    Collects: Asgardians of the Galaxy #1-#5
    Where to collect: Buy now from Amazon

Here is the reading order of Requiem for a Soul:

  1. Thanos Annual (2018) #1
  2. Infinity Wars Prime #1
  3. Infinity Wars #1-2
  4. Asgardians of the Galaxy #1-3
  5. Infinity Wars #3

Related: Absolute Carnage reading order

2. Infinity Warps

Requiem has created a lot of abnormal and strange heroes like the Arachknight, Iron Hammer, Soldier Supreme, and many others. He created these strange characters as he used the Infinity Gems to distort reality resulting in the formation of this mess.

Now, let’s head over to the Infinity Warps event and see what you need to collect for this event.

infinity warps reading order
  1. Infinity Warps: Two-in-One

    Collects: Infinity Wars: Soldier Supreme #1-2, Infinity Wars: Iron Hammer #1-2, Infinity Wars: Arachknight #1-2, Infinity Wars: Weapon Hex #1-2, Infinity Wars: Ghost Panther #1-2, Infinity Wars: Infinity Warps #1-2
    Where to Buy: Collect now from Amazon
  2. Infinity Wars: Sleepwalker

    Collects: Infinity Wars: Sleepwalker #1-4
    Where to Read: Collect now from Amazon

Here is the reading order of Infinity Warps:

  1. Infinity Wars: Sleepwalker #1-3
  2. Infinity Wars: Iron Hammer #1-2
  3. Infinity Wars: Weapon Hex #1-2
  4. Infinity Wars: Arachknight #1-2
  5. Infinity Wars: Ghost Panther #1-2
  6. Infinity Wars: Infinity Warps #1-2
  7. Infinity Wars #4
  8. Infinity Wars: Soldier Supreme #1-2

Related: Reading order of War of the Realms

3. Infinity’s End

As the name suggests it’s the end of Infinity War storyline. But the end comes with the death of a Guardian. As a result, Adam Warlock makes an unexpected decision that is going to change how the Infinity Stones will work in the future.

Infinity Warps is followed by Infinity’s End. By now you have already collected required editions for this event. So let’s directly head over to its reading order.

infinity's end reading order

Here is the reading order for Infinity’s End event:

  1. Infinity Wars #5-6
  2. Infinity Wars: Sleepwalker #4
  3. Asgardians of the Galaxy #4-5
  4. Infinity Wars: Fallen Guardian #1
  5. Infinity Wars: ∞ #1

4. Secret Warps

Red Dormammu, Madame Hel, and Stane Odinson and forming a team together to split the team of Soldier Supreme and Iron Hammer.

This results in a Space-Time wide crisis. So to stop this chaos Ghost Panther, Weapon Hex, and Arachknight come together to form a team and save their reality!

Secret Warps is the event that comes after the Infinity’s End. Let’s see the editions you need to collect before heading over to the reading order.

secret warps
  1. Secret Warps

    Collects: Secret Warps: Soldier Supreme Annual #1, Secret Warps: Weapon Hex Annual #1, Secret Warps: Ghost Panther Annual #1, Secret Warps: Arachknight Annual #1, Secret Warps: Iron Hammer Annual #1
    Where to read: Collect now from Amazon

Here is the reading order of Secret Warps:

  1. Soldier Supreme Annual #1
  2. Weapon Hex Annual #1
  3. Ghost Panther Annual #1
  4. Arachknight Annual #1
  5. Iron Hammer Annual #1

Related: Dawn of X complete guide

5. Beyond Infinity

This storyline shows the aftermath of the Infinity Wars. As there are still a lot of threats roaming around the galaxy that needs to be stopped.

These books set the stage for the future Marvel’s Cosmic Storyline. As witness the adventures from Cosmic Ghost Rider to the formation of a new team of Guardians.

Let’s see what you need to collect before heading over to the reading order.

guardians of the galaxy
  1. Thanos: Zero Sanctuary

    Collects: Thanos (2019) #1-#6
    Where to read: Available on Amazon
  2. Cosmic Ghost Rider: Baby Thanos Must Die

    Collects: Cosmic Ghost Rider #1-#5, Material From Thanos Legacy #1
    Where to collect: Buy now from Amazon
  3. Black Order: The Warmasters of Thanos

    Collects: Collects Black Order #1-#5
    Where to buy: Collect now from Amazon
  4. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 1: The Final Gauntlet

    Collects: Guardians of the Galaxy #1-#6
    Where to read: Available on Amazon

Here is the reading order for the Aftermath of Infinity Wars/Beyond Infinity:

  1. Thanos (2019) #1-6
  2. The Black Order #1-5
  3. Cosmic Ghost Rider #1-5
  4. Cosmic Ghost Rider Destroys Marvel History #1-6
  5. Thanos Legacy #1
  6. Guardians of the Galaxy (2019) #1-6
  7. Champions #22-23, #25-27

So, guys, this was the complete reading order for the Infinity War event from the Fresh Start storyline by Marvel. Please feel free to ask any questions regarding this topic in the comment section down below.